Wellington's highest rated polo event of the season. The Lucchese 40-Goal Polo Challenge has been set for February 17,

22 Jan 2018

This weekend The Joe Barry Cup showed good matches and after polo at IPC, where La Indiana, Modere and Colorado got the

15 Jan 2018

Bendura Bank Team is the champion of "16th Bendura Bank Snow Polo World Cup". The Melissa Ganzi team got the win in a

14 Jan 2018

From 12 to 14 January 2018, will take place the 16° Snow Polo World Cup Kitzbühel at the gates of Gamsstadt. The event

11 Jan 2018

In the opening match of the "Joe Barry Cup" on Saturday 6th, Modere defeated Colorado 7-6 in OT, while on Sunday La

08 Jan 2018

Con una gran convocatoria de público, este domingo 7 de enero se despidió en el balneario Cocodrilo de Pinamar la

07 Jan 2018

The Joe Barry Memorial Cup will kick off on Saturday 6th at International Polo Club, Wellington, Florida.

05 Jan 2018

The IPC schedule is ready for the winter season 2017-2018 with four 10 goal players playing in Palm Beach: Facu Pieres,

17 Dec 2017


The Zone B of the XI. FIP WORLD POLO CHAMPIONSHIP SYDNEY 2017 saw today England and Chile emerge victorious from their matches against India and New Zealand, respectively.

22 Oct 2017 0 comment  


The day started off with the match England vs. India in a match where the first team absolutely dominated its opponent, controlling it up to the point that the India Polo Team was able to only score once, while England had a staggering 16-goal total at the end of the match.

Later on, at the International Court, Chile defeated New Zealand 9-2. In spite of the broad goal difference, the match was quite even, but the team from the Andes managed to have far more goal opportunities than their rival.

Zone B’s second day is expected to happen on Wednesday, this time Chile will face India while New Zealand will try to battle the mighty English team.

After one rest day, the World Championship will continue on Tuesday, with two Zone A matches: Argentina vs. Spain and Australia vs. USA.


- Argentina: Tomás María Panelo, Héctor Guerrero, Ignacio Javier Bello, Lucio Fernández Ocampo, Valentín Novillo Astrada, Iván Maldonado,Diego Braun.

- Australia: Jack Archibald, Alex Barnet, Jake Daniels, Jake Daniels, George Hill, Jack Kiely, James Lester, Daniel O’Leary, Alec White.

- Chile: José Zegers, Martin Arrau, Andres Vial Perez, Jose Miguel, Pereira Riesco, María Silva Castelblanco, Ignacio Vial Mazieres, Antonio Eguiguren, Jose
Thomas Von Unger Orchard.

- England: Adolfo Casabal, Edward Banner-Eve, Henry Porter, Josh Cork, Peter Webb, Satnam Singh Dhillon.

- India: Angad Kalaan, HH Sawai Padmanabh Singh, Col Ravi Rathore, Dhruv Pal Godara, Pranav Kapur, Siddhant Sharma, Uday Kalaan.

- Spain: Antonio Ayesa Guix, Benjamín Araya, Jaime Serra Diez, José Marío Trénor Lowestein, Luis Benjumea Llorente, Mario Gomez, Pelayo Berazadi Rózpide.

- USA: Bob Puetz, Daniel Galindo, Felipe Viana, Jesse Bray, Jimmy Wright, Matías Gonzalez

- New Zealand: Cody Forsyth,Glen Sherriff, Guy Higginson, Henry Jones, Jonny Jones, Kit Brooks, Mark Duncan, Richard Hunt, Adam Haworth, Nick Keyte, Sam

Prof. Paola Maldonado
News: María Paula Fernández, Press.
PH: Marcos Cerdeira

Leave a comment

Top Tweets

Connect with Polo Dixit

Get Free Breaking News Alerts!

  • Breaking News
  • Tournaments News
  • And more

About Us

nos dedicamos a la publicacion de noticias y novedades del mundo del polo.
Puedes contactar con nosotros al siguiente email. 
Esperamos tus comentarios y consultas.
 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.