This weekend The Joe Barry Cup showed good matches and after polo at IPC, where La Indiana, Modere and Colorado got the

15 Jan 2018

Bendura Bank Team is the champion of "16th Bendura Bank Snow Polo World Cup". The Melissa Ganzi team got the win in a

14 Jan 2018

The 2nd day of "16th Bendura Bank Snow World Polo Cup" was the perfect day to Alejandro and Valentín Novillo Astrada

13 Jan 2018

In a fantastic sunshine day in Kitzbühel the 16th edition of the 2018 Bendura Bank Snow Polo World Cup opened the doors

12 Jan 2018

From 12 to 14 January 2018, will take place the 16° Snow Polo World Cup Kitzbühel at the gates of Gamsstadt. The event

11 Jan 2018

In the opening match of the "Joe Barry Cup" on Saturday 6th, Modere defeated Colorado 7-6 in OT, while on Sunday La

08 Jan 2018

Con una gran convocatoria de público, este domingo 7 de enero se despidió en el balneario Cocodrilo de Pinamar la

07 Jan 2018

Tras la reprogramación por lluvia, sábado 6 de enero se disputó la segunda fecha del 23° Grand Slam Sancor Seguros

06 Jan 2018

The Joe Barry Memorial Cup will kick off on Saturday 6th at International Polo Club, Wellington, Florida.

05 Jan 2018

The IPC schedule is ready for the winter season 2017-2018 with four 10 goal players playing in Palm Beach: Facu Pieres,

17 Dec 2017


La Dolfina scored their third consecutive win in Argentine Open competition Tuesday afternoon at Palermo by scorching Alegría 20-10, earning themselves a semifinal berth that will hopefully allow them the opportunity to defend their 2015 title.

22 Nov 2016 0 comment  


In a subdued opening chukker, Sapo Caset scored a goal from the field for the 1-0 lead. Pablo MacDonough countered with the only other goal of the period goal to tie the game at 1-1.

Second chukker goals from MacDonough and Adolfo Cambiaso had Alegria trailing, 3-1. Hilario Ulloa scored the final goal of the period but the lead belonged to La Dolfina, 3-2.

La Dolfina took control of the game in the third, scoring three unanswered goals as their defense effectively shut down the Alegria attack. Pelon Stirling scored the first two goals of the period followed by MacDonough’s third goal of the afternoon. The La Dolfina lead stood at 6-2 at the end of the third.

MacDonough and Ulloa traded goals to open the fourth, 7-3. Stirling and Cambiaso each added a goal to end the first half with Alegria trailing by six goals, 9-3.

La Dolfina continued to hammer away at the Alegria defense. An injury to 10-goaler Sapo Cased forced him to leave the game. He was replaced by 8-goaler Alejandro Muzzio, and the game continued. Four more La Dolfina goals were answered by single goals from Ulloa and Alegria team captain, Fred Mannix. The La Dolfina lead expanded to eight goals at the end of the fifth, 13-5.

Alegria had their biggest offensive production of the day in the sixth. Goals from Lucas Monteverde, Ulloa and Muzzio pared the La Dolfina back to six goals, 14-8. MacDonough scored a goal for La Dolfina.

La Dolfina stormed the Alegria goal in the seventh period. With Stirling, Cambiaso and Juan Martin Nero adding goals. Ulloa supplied the only goal of the period for Alegria who found themselves down by nine goals, 18-9, entering the final chukker.

Sterling and Nero each scored a goal in the eighth period, 20-9 as the Alegria defense reeled. Ulloa scored the final goal of the match as La Dolfina registered a 20-10 victory over a shell-shocked Alegria foursome.

Stirling, MacDonough and Cambiaso each scored six times on the day (three of Cambiaso’s goals came on penalty conversions. Nero added two goals for the win. Ulloa’s six goals led the Alegria offense. Caset, Mannix, Monteverde and Muzzio each scored a goal in the loss.

Progression: 1-1, 3-2, 6-2, 9-3, 13-5, 14-8, 18-9 y 20-10.

Top Scorers: Adolfo Cambiaso, Pelón Stirling, Pablo MacDonough and Hilario Ulloa, 6 goals.

BPP: Dolfina Guitarrero, played by Adolfito Cambiaso.

The win boosts La Dolfina (3-0) into a semifinal berth with Alegria (2-1) relegated to quarterfinal play.

Earlier in the day Washington (Diego Cavanagh, Ezequiel Ferrario, Facundo Sola and Alfredo Cappella) got 12 goals from 8-goaler Facundo Sola but came up on the short end of a 13-12 score as Cria Yatay (Guillermo Terrera, Magoo Laprida, Joaquin Pittaluga and Inaki Laprida) parlayed a more balanced attack to eke out the 13-12 win. The loss eliminated Washington from the tournament and qualified Cria Yatay for quarterfinal action.

In a game that was tied seven times, Cria Yatay had a breakout sixth chukker, outscoring Washington 4-1 and taking an 11-8 lead.Sola opened the scoring in the seventh with a goal but Joaquin Pittaluga answered back with two goals for Cria Yatay. Cria Yatay carried a 13-9 lead into the final chukker of the game.

A porous Cria Yatay defense gave up three goals in the final chukker, barely hanging on for the 13-12 win.

Pittaluga scored five of his team high eight goals on penalty conversions. Magoo Laprida and Guillermo scored two goals apiece and Inaki Laprida added a goal for the win. Sola scored all twelve of Washington’s goals with six coming on penalty shots.

Progression: 2-2, 4-3, 5-5, 6-6, 7-7, 11-8, 13-9 y 13-12.

Top Scorer: Facu Sola, 12 goals.

BPP: Open Copetina, played by Facu Sola.

Argentine Open play continues at Palermo on Wednesday, November 23rd with the final preliminary games in Zone B with La Irenita and El Paraiso facing one another in a 2pm contest followed by a 4:30 game between Ellerstina and La Aguada-Las Monjitas.

Prof. Paola Maldonado
Thanks a lot: Alex Webbe
PH: Matias Callejo-AAP; Paola Maldonado

Leave a comment

Top Tweets

Connect with Polo Dixit

Get Free Breaking News Alerts!

  • Breaking News
  • Tournaments News
  • And more

About Us

nos dedicamos a la publicacion de noticias y novedades del mundo del polo.
Puedes contactar con nosotros al siguiente email. 
Esperamos tus comentarios y consultas.
 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.